Interview+Giveaway: Silver to the Heart by Brien Feathers

An interview with Brien Feathers, author of dark urban fantasy Silver to the Heart — So begins the apocalypse, with death and a story of love — An old soul (several centuries old), the lover, fighter, and telekinetic Drake receives an order to safeguard Ana, a mortal with Elder Talent. Ana, an artist beset by … Continue reading Interview+Giveaway: Silver to the Heart by Brien Feathers

Excerpt+Giveaway: Potion by Dorlana Vann

Featuring YA urban fantasy Potion: A Witchy Fairy Tale by Dorlana Vann #WitchesBeBitches A Contemporary Retelling. Eight years ago, the wicked witch held Hansel Lucas Jaeger and his sister, Melrose, captive. They barely escaped with their lives. Now, with high school, a garage band, and a part time job, Lucas finally feels normal. But everything … Continue reading Excerpt+Giveaway: Potion by Dorlana Vann

Interview+Giveaway: The Starfolk Trilogy by Martha Dunlop

Interview with Martha Dunlop, author of The Starfolk urban fantasy trilogy Destiny calls. Soulmates draw closer. One woman stands in the way.Beth trusts her psychic senses. So when her birthday visit to a daytime TV talk show takes a weird turn, she knows something is wrong. Amelia, the celebrity on stage, is oddly fixated on … Continue reading Interview+Giveaway: The Starfolk Trilogy by Martha Dunlop

Review+Giveaway: Discovery of the Five Senses by K.N. Smith

Review of YA urban fantasy thriller Discovery of the Five Senses by K.N. Smith A suspenseful incident in a forbidden preserve heightens the senses of five friends. But furious battles confront the boys as they try to understand their sensory super powers in a race to save mankind. With light beings and mysterious strangers complicating … Continue reading Review+Giveaway: Discovery of the Five Senses by K.N. Smith

Excerpt+Giveaway: A Dead End Job by Justin Alcala

Featuring urban fantasy A Dead End Job by Justin Alcala Fans of Terry Pratchett and Shane Kuhn's THE INTERN'S HANDBOOK will love this noir supernatural thriller. Death needs a vacation. Badly. But there's a catch: There are people who cheat the system, always falling through the cracks and not dying like they're supposed to. Who's … Continue reading Excerpt+Giveaway: A Dead End Job by Justin Alcala

Excerpt+Giveaway: The Assassin’s Legacy by D. Lieber

Featuring urban fantasy romance The Assassin's Legacy by D. Lieber He hasn’t been Aleksandr Sergeyevich Volonov, legendary monster-hunting assassin for ten years. Now, he is only Sasha, charming deckhand on a merchant airship so recently destroyed by pirates. All he wants is to find another job and keep moving. But that simple plan is thwarted … Continue reading Excerpt+Giveaway: The Assassin’s Legacy by D. Lieber

Excerpt+Giveaway: The Hotel Series by Michael James

Interview with Michael James, author of urban fantasy The Hotel Series No one has ever escaped from the Hotel at the End of Time. Until now. Vain only wants to be left alone, but the Hotel has other plans. Forces will align against her: a group of multi-dimensional felons collectively named The Wyatts; and their … Continue reading Excerpt+Giveaway: The Hotel Series by Michael James

Excerpt+Giveaway: Death’s Curses by Becca Fox and Martha Agundez

Featuring Death's Curses, an urban fantasy romance by Becca Fox and Martha Agundez After one screw up too many, Esmeralda Barnes is shipped off to Seattle to start her first semester of college while living under the strict guardianship of her great aunt. She’s prepared to serve her time in simmering silence when she meets … Continue reading Excerpt+Giveaway: Death’s Curses by Becca Fox and Martha Agundez