Excerpt+Giveaway: Shattered by C. Lee McKenzie

Featuring contemporary YA Shattered, A Story of Betrayal and Courage by C. Lee McKenzie Courage put Libby Brown into the final selection for the Olympics, but betrayal crushed her spine and her chance at the Gold. Now she has two choices, use her courage to put her life back together, or remain shattered forever. This … Continue reading Excerpt+Giveaway: Shattered by C. Lee McKenzie

Excerpt+Giveaway: Polish Dragon P. I. by Steve Zimcosky

Featurning Polish Dragon P. I. (The Good Book) by Steve Zimcosky, a mystery A bible mysteriously disappears from a Russian businessman’s home and it is said to have a secret hidden inside that would cause embarrassment to the Russian Orthodox Church. The Polish Dragon P. I. is called in, along with his new partner, to … Continue reading Excerpt+Giveaway: Polish Dragon P. I. by Steve Zimcosky

Review+Giveaway: Spell Sweeper by Lee Edward Födi

Review of Middle grade fantasy Spell Sweeper by Lee Edward Födi There's nothing magical about wizard school . . . at least, not for Cara Moone. Most wizard kids spend their days practicing spells and wielding wands, but Cara? She’s on the fast track to becoming a MOP (a.k.a. Magical Occurrence Purger). You see, when … Continue reading Review+Giveaway: Spell Sweeper by Lee Edward Födi

Review+Giveaway: Twisted Tea Christmas by Laura Childs

My review of cozy mystery Twisted Tea Christmas by Laura Childs It’s the week before Christmas as tea maven Theodosia Browning and her tea sommelier, Drayton, cater a fancy Victorian Christmas party for Miss Drucilla Heyward, one of Charleston’s wealthy doyennes. But smack dab in the middle of the Fa-la-la’s, Miss Drucilla is murdered, her … Continue reading Review+Giveaway: Twisted Tea Christmas by Laura Childs

Guest Post+Giveaway: Ashes of Aldyr by Russell Archey

Guest Post from Russell Archey, author of dark fantasy Ashes of Aldyr The world of Alda is broken, destroyed by an event the survivors call "The Rupture." The aldyrs, magical trees connected to the soul of the world and once grew in breathtaking groves, are dead. Elf-kind, who shared a close bond with these trees, … Continue reading Guest Post+Giveaway: Ashes of Aldyr by Russell Archey

Interview+Giveaway: Yesterday’s Gone by Kelly Pawlik

Interview with Kelly Pawlik, author of YA scifi/horror Yesterday's Gone Book one of the Olympic Vista Chronicles  novella series follows Darius and Adelaide as they explore a house rumoured to be haunted. What they find is so much worse.An eager new kid, a deadpan music-lover, a fast-talking troublemaker, an anxious bookworm and a girl torn between … Continue reading Interview+Giveaway: Yesterday’s Gone by Kelly Pawlik

Excerpt+Giveaway: Summer Storms by Thomas Grant Bruso

Featuring YA LGTB romance Summer Storms by Thomas Grant Bruso Sixteen-year-old Earl Layman is going stir-crazy. Secluded with the flu inside the four walls of his home and only the escape of his video games to help him through, Earl is struggling to keep his sanity. That is until he notices the boy next door, … Continue reading Excerpt+Giveaway: Summer Storms by Thomas Grant Bruso

Excerpt+Giveaway: A Dead End Job by Justin Alcala

Featuring urban fantasy A Dead End Job by Justin Alcala Fans of Terry Pratchett and Shane Kuhn's THE INTERN'S HANDBOOK will love this noir supernatural thriller. Death needs a vacation. Badly. But there's a catch: There are people who cheat the system, always falling through the cracks and not dying like they're supposed to. Who's … Continue reading Excerpt+Giveaway: A Dead End Job by Justin Alcala